Skip to content ↓


EB White

Born on 11th July 1899, New York, USA

Died on 1st October 1985, Maine, USA

Elwyn Brooks White was the author of several highly popular books for children, including Stuart Little (1945), Charlotte's Web (1952), and The Trumpet of the Swan (1970). In a 2012 survey of School Library Journal readers, Charlotte's Web came in first in their poll of the top one hundred children's novels.

He won the Laura Ingalis Wilder award in 1970.

EB White's book in Leaf through a good book

More books by EB White