Skip to content ↓


Marcus Sedgwick

Born on 8th April 1968

He has published novels such as Floodland (2001; winner of the Branford Boase Award) and The Dark Horse (2002; shortlisted for The Guardian Children's Fiction Prize). He authored several picture books, and has illustrated a collection of myths and a book of folk tales for adults.

Marcus' book in Leaf through a good book

More books by Marcus Sedgwick