Skip to content ↓


LM Montgomery

Born on November 30th, 1874, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Died on April 24th, 1942, Toronto, Canada

Lucy Maud Montgomery published as L. M. Montgomery, was a Canadian author best known for a collection of novels, essays, short stories, and poetry beginning in 1908 with Anne of Green Gables. She published 20 novels as well as 530 short stories and 500 poems, Most of the novels were set in Prince Edward Island, a location within Canada's smallest province.

LM Montgomery's book in Leaf through a good book

More books by LM Montgomery